Loose Dolly & the intimate head butt facial technique

This is one of the story’s that Rod especially would have me tell often and it does work best when i can act it out for you but it has to make a blog entrance. I used to work for a beautiful organic luxury skin care brand and at the time was the state promotions and trainer for QLD which meant on some weeks i would be driving 2 hours up the coast, then doing back to back facial treatments in beauty salons and spas from 9-5 then driving 2 hours home to do it all the next day. The product and facial was a beautiful treatment  very much base on aromatherapy so the treatments were highly relaxing and half way through the facial there was a face and decolatage massage i performed. Now Looose Dolly on this certain day had been out with Rod the previous night at some television launch – so naturally we HAD to go and mingle and i remember there was a lot of alcohol that night, and we stumbled into bed at 5am only for me to have to get up an hour later to drive the 2 hours up the coast and do facials all day. Now in the facial rooms the lights are dimmed, there is oil burners going and enya (WHY did EVERY salon have to play enya!) playing on the cd player. Now this particular customer was about halfway through my day. I was just starting the massage section and as you can imagine was struggling big time,  exhausted, & feeling  utterly hung over, so knowing the customers would always close their eyes to enjoy the deep relaxation of the massage, i too thought that i would just close my eyes cause the felt like they were going to pop out of my head at any point. SO there i was eyes closed, massaging this lady, lights down low, enya singing  “sail away, sail away” and without me realising  i nodded of to sleep but the downward gravity of my head ended up CRACKING this lady for head to for head during the most relaxing t ime of her facial. I immediately snapped out of it and without thinking (but still the whole time keeping my hands massaging the lady as i had been) just sat up as normal and smiled at the lady as if it was all part of the facial massage process.  At my non reaction she closed her eyes bewildered and i continued on. We cracked foreheads cause i fell asleep on her and i tried to play it off as a shiatsu move! LOL. THe funniest thing is the lady rebooked again with me 6 weeks later and when i came to do her facial that day i had smack her forehead with the palm of my hand this time to try to ‘re-enact the same massage technique used the previous booking. I wish i could act this one out for you cause it better with a demonstration but there you go! The pics i posted were from many facial days at the mint minge motor inn – this one of me and rod doing ballet moves while in our mud masks is hilarious, plus one of me when i was at the farm where we made the skin care products – sorry no pics of me smacking customers in the head!  Cheers for now! LD

Leave a comment