Loose Dolly costumes and characters

I always knew I would make sure I captured some of the costumes or looks that Loose Dolly went out in every night the highlight has been my dear friend Diana the naughty giraffe finding an old photo of the two of us at a friends party – Loose Dolly dressed as Marilyn Monroe in white dress just looking for a subway airflow , and her as Audrey Hepburn doing breakfast at Tiffany’s. As usual we were the hit of the event, went out to Monastery (we stood out … fabulously)  but why need an event to dress up and look different from everyone else – it always had a lot of people wanting to talk about why in costume, and it generally said to the other social sheep who just follow each other that im proud to be more fun than you! This carried on into more than just going out and on many a random morning I could become a character or have a style whipped up from random pieces of stuff and things around the house –  now watching people’s reaction to this was also priceless as some were just not sure how to take it – other times everyone went with it and wanted to be in costume!  The all time favorite that I wore out many a night was the naughty detention outfit – when I met Chris he claimed he knew me by sight from that outfit! There is army girl, marching girl, and a day I thought I was Steve Erwin wife, 80’s themes, Paris and Nicky Hilton, Rods in velvet blue jacket and cowboy hat (this was the costume for when we would sing Quando Quando Quando) Beatrice bush rise to fame in the same white Marilyn dress…. Sumo suits that didn’t survive long, and Chuggington in a Mumu. He will kill me….. with a pen! What amazes me is i hardly spent any money on clothes – the white skirt from the naughty detention was something Rod and i just cut one night, everything cost me next to nothing (except those fabulous red velvet peeptoe bow shoes – and they were so comfy!) There are to many funny photo’s for me to go into them all but all will come up again later when i get to individual memories.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment